Maren Morris and Brothers Osborne land early ACM Awards honors

Singers Maren Morris, the Brothers Osborne, and Jon Pardi have each scored early honors ahead of the 2017 Academy of Country Music Awards.

Organization officials announced the winners of their new artist categories on Tuesday (14Mar17), revealing they will all grace the stage for performances at the 52nd ACM Awards in Las Vegas on 2 April (17).

Morris was named New Female Vocalist of the Year, the Brothers Osborne snagged New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and Pardi landed the New Male Vocalist of the Year prize.

The accolades mark the first ACM wins for each artist, although Morris will be hoping to add to her trophy collection as she is also up for five other categories at the annual ceremony, including Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for Hero, and Single of the Year for My Church.

She celebrated her early honor for New Female Vocalist as she prepared for a show in the Netherlands on Tuesday night.

"In Amsterdam playing a gig tonight & caught news that I won my first ever ACM for New Female Vocalist!," she exclaimed on Twitter. "Thank you so much @ACMawards!"

The Brothers Osborne are also shortlisted for the main Vocal Duo of the Year award.