+the news


Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan and Eric Church set to dominate CMT Music Awards

Reigning country music queen Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan and Eric Church are celebrating after landing four nominations apiece for the upcoming CMT Music Awards.

All three artists will compete for the Video of the Year prize - Miranda Lambert, who was a big winner at last month's (Apr13) ACM Awards in Las Vegas, picked up a nod for Mama's Broken Heart, which will go up against Luke Bryan's Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye and Eric Church's Springsteen promo.

Miranda Lambert's track will also be in the running for Female Video of the Year - a category which also features Faith Hill's American Heart, Carrie Underwood's Two Black Cadillacs and Begin Again by Taylor Swift.

Meanwhile, Miranda Lambert's husband, Blake Shelton, will do battle with Luke Bryan (Kiss Tomorrow) and Eric Church (Creepin') for the Male Video of the Year prize, alongside Jason Aldean (Take a Little Ride) and Kenny Chesney (Come Over).

The Group Video of the Year will be a fight between stars including Lady Antebellum (Downtown), Pistol Annies (Takin' Pills) and Rascal Flatts (Come Wake Me Up), while Big & Rich (That's Why I Pray), Thompson Square (If I Didn't Have You), Love and Theft (Runnin' Out of Air) and Florida Georgia Line (Cruise) are all nominated for the Duo Video of the Year category.

The winners of the CMT Music Awards will be announced during a ceremony in Nashville, Tennessee on 5 June (13). Jason Aldean will make his hosting debut at the event, presenting alongside new mom Kristen Bell.

Error! Unable to retrieve any Images!