+the news


Robin Thicke and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis land APRA nods

Robin Thicke's massive international hit track Blurred Lines is to go head-to-head with songs by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Passenger and Bastille at Australia's top songwriting awards ceremony.

The International Work of the Year prize at the 2014 Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Awards will be fiercely contended by Blurred Lines, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis' Can't Hold Us, Swedish House Mafia's Don't You Worry Child, Let Her Go by Passenger and Bastille's huge hit Pompeii.

Australian singer/songwriter Vance Joy will also be at the front of the pack at the ceremony after landing four nods, including a nomination for the coveted Song Of The Year award for his chart hit Riptide.

The track will go up against The Drones' A Moat You Can Stand In, Is This How You Feel? by The Preatures, Birds of Tokyo's Lanterns, and Resolution by Matt Corby.

The trophies will be presented at a ceremony in Brisbane, Australia on 23 June (14).

Error! Unable to retrieve any Images!